1.11 Favoritism

Well we’re back again to this crazy household. We’ve got one possible heir in little Ambrosia so far. We know Ace is a spare but he’s probably still going to be adorable and give me a headache from all the fails that this house is bound to get into with 4 people in it if we can’t get enough money for a second bathroom. Oh wait. I mean five in it. Because yes, Candy is pregnant again as we saw at the end of the last part. So let’s find out what they’re up to now as they go through the 9 month waiting period for the next bundle of joy to arrive.

Oh goodness, and I thought Candy would be mad when she found out that Ambrosia was making a mess in the backyard with daddys paints. Not proud of her little blue girl for being so creative.

Over the next couple weeks I watched Candy spoil Ambrosia and torture Ace. For some reason she just didn’t care for her son like she had cared for her daughter. The music she played for Ambrosia in the crib had been lullabies and pop songs, even talk shows. But the music she chose for Ace?

Radio: *plays spooky music*

Ambrosia: This music is scary. Where did mommy go?

Ace: *wakes up and starts crying*

Just like last pregnancy. Candy has a hard time with her stomach, and I finally caught it on camera. If she knew I was taking pictures of that she’d be so cross with me.

Candy:And just move your arms up and down like this. Than you can get the rest of your body involved later.

Ambrosia: *giggles* You’re funny mommy.

Ace: *still crying*

Ambrosia: Will I dance like you mommy?

Candy: Of course you will. You just have to keep trying until you get there sweetheart.

*clears throat* Ace is still crying. Would you mind taking care of him… please?

Candy: Walk like an Egyptian duck.

Ambrosia: *laughs* Mommy you’re so silly.

Seriously Candy. you just spent hours talking to your daughter while your son screaming himself into passing out because of a dirty diaper… That’s not very cool of you.

A clean toilet later…. Ace wakes up and starts crying again because he’s still dirty.

Candy is walking towards the living room and i think that she’s finally going to go take care of Ace.

Ambrosia: Mommy. Ace has been crying for forever! Will you make me feel better, I miss Daddy and I’m really tired.

Candy: Oh, of course sweetheart. Let me tuck you into bed really quick.

Candy: Sweet dreams Ambrosia.

Wow Candy. Just wow. Your sense of favoritism is amazing. I really hope you stop with that favoritism when Ace ages up because he’s going to be three soon.

Oh and before I time skip let me just show you…

Yes, she did in fact finally go over and feed him and change his diaper. Thank goodness.

Antwan has been working really hard at work trying to make money for his family and finally got another promotion.

Antwan: I’m not so sure about this promotion though. i liked the llama costume. *pouts*

Candy: I haven’t played this in so long!

Wow you’re right. I haven’t seen you go to the computer since … I don’t know, before you went on a crazy cleaning spree as your hobby?

The spooky music radio dies and you finally start taking care of your son. Yes! Finally. Thank goodness you’re not trying to scar the poor boy with terror anymore.

Oh no! Don’t repair it! Darn you Candy and your cleanliness and need to repair everything in sight!

Antwan: Today is November 18th Ci-Ci … Ace’s birthday. Do you remember that?

Awwww it looks like you guys are holding hands. How cute!

Candy: Oh my gosh it is? I’ve been so focused on little Ambrosia that I forgot!

Antwan: Come on. Let’s wish him a happy birthday together.

Antwan: Really Ci-Ci? You’re going to go work out now?

Ace: I love you Daddy. Is okay. Mommy like Amber better.

Candy: I love you too Ace. I’m sorry mommy hasn’t been focusing on you more. I’ll do better.

Antwan: *raises eyebrow* Okay. . . You go, and do what you need to. I’ll take care of Ace, but you’re going to need to give Ace some one on one with mommy time. We’ve got another on the way already.

Oh no! Is this their first fight!?

Antwan: Did you have a good workout?

Candy: I did. I really am sorry. I didn’t realize that I’ve been being so neglectful lately. I’m going to do better.

Antwan: Okay. Let’s see if we can make the next few months until the newboo gets here better.

Ace: *stares at Candy*

Candy: Hey Ace. What do you need little guy?

Ace: Hungry.

Candy: Here you go.

Ace: *stares at food confused*

Ace: Food?!

Much better Candy. Much better. Thank goodness.

Ambrosia: Yay! breakfast!

Antwan: Now how about you Ace. You want to practice using the potty again?

Ace: No!

Antwan: Are you really going to make me do this? He doesn’t want to listen to me.

Yup you have to try to potty train your son. I mean… you can try to leave Candy to do it.

Antwan: *grumbles* fine.

*alarm goes off*

Antwan: Oh thank goodness. I have to go to work. Bye!

*bursts out laughing* Is that your outfit to get to work in now?

Antwan: *glares* I told you I liked the llama better.

She’s back to cleaning. It’s the first time I’ve seen the paint getting taken care of though. So i’m rather happy about it.

Candy: *whistling* The present from my old roommate should be here any day now for Ace. It’ll be a nice Birthday/Christmas surprise for him to make up for me being so bad last year.  Oh I sure hope so. . . Antwan was so disappointed with me.

And Ace doesn’t trust you anymore. Remember that one? But kids are forgiving. He’ll change his mind. Hopefully. He looks exactly like her, except for.. you know. The blue skin. Though speaking of Candy’s appearance, I’m pretty sure she has brown eyebrows. What do you guys think. Should I give her a makeover where she stops dying her hair and leaves it her natural brown? Antwan’s hair has already grown out some over the years, and Candy guy a touch of clothes makeover to show she’s getting more mature.

Now, questions out of the way, let’s do a quick update on family trees in town. Yeah that’s right! I made a gossip tree for us to enjoy!

Meet the new Caliente’s Jayce and Emery. Their father is a teenager. Nina is also now pregnant with her brothers, fathers, fathers child. I mentioned this was convoluted right? No? Well oops. It is. Aka Justin Delgato got Nina pregnant. And the twins are fathered by his son Pierce. Not to be outdone by her husband of course, Supriya has gotten Everly Sotelo pregnant; AND seeing how his parents are such great role models for him, Pierce has gotten Houda El Khouri pregnant. Gosh the Delgato family is a little intense with the sleeping around aren’t they?

Anyways, exciting news! Paolo Rocco has made up with Dina and is now expecting… just in time for his illegitimate children Brendon and Zion Kobayashi to be born.

Kacie and Tate Reynoso are expecting. Their daughter’s wife, Siobhan has had a girl named Nyla, whose brother Colton Fyres was just born.

The Kim-Lewis family is expecting another child, and so are Jade and Anika Rosa.

And… darn it Diego Lynx! Your wife is not going to be happy when she finds out that you messed around with the karaoke legend Miko Ojo! She just had your daughter Bailee! Why’d you go and do that!?

Lily and Victor Feng had triplets! Adeline, Alexandria, and Kristopher. That’s going to be a pretty hectic family for awhile. But they wanted to be a happy family for the public to get that senate position. This could do it for them. xD

The Bjergsen’s also welcomed a new baby boy, Tristan, to the family.

And finally, here is the vampire tree, and the updated score for this round. Phew. That was a ton of stuff, and very little at the same time. Haha. Hope you enjoy the gossip trees as much as I enjoyed putting them together.

6286/ 100,000 simoleons

10 points

12 thoughts on “1.11 Favoritism

  1. “Wow you’re right. I haven’t seen you go to the computer since … I don’t know, before you went on a crazy cleaning spree as your hobby?” Lol! Yeah, Candy is really good at cleaning, just very neglectful of her kids when she wants to be. Maybe she was really getting into that spooky music? 😉 Congrats on the promotion Antwan, even if that suit managed to be more ridiculous than the llama suit (Don’t tell him I said that! XD). As for the family trees, wow! I love it when townies have lives beyond the household you play. It seems more like you’re in a legitimate neighbourhood. That Caliente tree looks cool! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I won’t let him read the comments unless it’s a direct question to him. No worries. 🙂 She was actually pretty good qith ambrosia. But man… Poor ace was completely neglected. I almost had Antwan run home from work to deal with him. When he’s home he was take care of ace. Sleep. Take care of ambrosia nap. Ace .work.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.